Welcome to our new website! To get started, please visit our courses page and choose your State for online, virtual or in-classroom training

Texas Classes

Online, In-Person or Virtual Classes

Online Classes

To enroll in an Online Class, please login to your account. If you do not have an account, you may create one by clicking here.

Online (16 hours)
Required for: Techs

$240

Online (8 hours)
Required for: Techs, Owners, Partners, Shareholders, Individual License Holders

$195

Online (4 hours)
Required for: Monitoring Agents

$80

Online (7 hours)
Required for: Techs
* This course is available in Spanish.

$259

In-Person or Virtual Classes

Call 1-800-775-8524 or complete the form below to inquire on our In-Person or Virtual Classroom options.

Name*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

State of Texas Training Requirements

- Select an item below to learn more about each training requirement -

During the first twelve (12) months of initial registration, each person employed as an alarm system installer must complete Alarm Level I training, consisting of sixteen (16) hours of classroom instruction or equivalent online course as approved by the department, with two (2) hours covering the National Electrical Code (NEC) as it applies to low voltage.

For more information, please visit: https://www.dps.texas.gov/rsd/psb/index.htm

Any person employed as an alarm systems installer  must earned eight (8) hours of continuing education credits in an alarm related field, with one (1) hour covering the National Electrical Code (NEC) as it applies to low voltage, during each subsequent twenty-four (24) month period. This requirement must be satisfied prior to the expiration date of registration in order to renew the registration.

For more information, please visit: https://www.dps.texas.gov/rsd/psb/index.htm

Owners, partners, and shareholders who hold individual licenses as owners only, shall complete a total of eight (8) hours of continuing education, including seven (7) hours in the subject matter that relates to the type of regulated service provided by their company, and one (1) hour of ethics. Noncommissioned security officers, and all individuals not required to obtain a commission or license under the Act are specifically exempted from the continuing education requirements. All individual license holders not otherwise addressed in this section shall complete a total of eight (8) hours of continuing education, seven (7) hours of which must be in subject matter that relates to the type of individual license held, and one (1) hour of which must cover ethics.

For more information, please visit: https://www.dps.texas.gov/rsd/psb/index.htm

Alarm monitors shall complete four (4) hours of continuing education in subject matter that relates to the duties and responsibilities of an alarm monitor.

For more information, please visit: https://www.dps.texas.gov/rsd/psb/index.htm

An applicant for a residential fire alarm technician license must provide evidence of the applicant's successful completion of the required residential fire alarm technician training course from a training school approved by the State Fire Marshal's Office.

For more information, please visit: https://www.tdi.texas.gov/fire/fmlialarm.html

Complete Electrical Academy is an approved online and in-class training school by the Texas Department of Public Safety and the State Fire Marshal’s Office

* All sales are final. Any questions or concerns please contact us.